Expressions of the Soul

The Week (or is it Weak?) After

Okay, here it is, the ‘Week After’ my last show! I just wonder how other folks manage it all. When I am getting ready for a show there is very little else I get accomplished. Okay, there I said it. I barely get a shower, laundry and supper done, let alone anything else, like say, mail sorted or email or thinking in general! All this to say, I spent yesterday removing debris from my living room, dining room, kitchen, bedroom and bath. Yes, it took most of the day and that was with David helping! I sigh, because I leave for Lodi next Friday for my next show! We will be there at the Tokay Stitch N’ Quilt Guild quilt show, at the Lodi Grape Festival Grounds, and it is the first one with vendors! I think we will all be in for a treat.

Well, now, with that out of the way, I must share – the show on Sunday (under the big oak tree, next to the Los Altos History House) was wonderful. We are there twice a year, the second Sunday in June and the second Sunday in October – the same dates as California Country Antique show. It was an absolutely beautiful day and was so nice visiting with both old and new customers. If I can figure it out I may have a picture or two of a couple of new things I had to share!

Today is laundry and straighten the studio day. Don’t go running to your calendar, as it is not a nationally recognized holiday – yet!

We did take a day and go to the Pacific International Quilt Festival. That is such a beautiful quilt show. There are always unbelievable works of art from all over the world. Not to mention I get to visit some of my favorite vendors who have become friends over the years. Who are they? Well, to mention two – Bird Brain Designs, http://www.BirdBrainDesigns.com and Reet’s Rags to Stitches, http://www.reetsragstostitches.com. Wonderful folks who bring so much to my life! It is always good to see what other folks are creating and get those creative juices running freely and often in a whole new direction!

Now, I take my direction and do what I have been putting off for far too long. Take care and we will visit again soon!

Leave a Reply

