Expressions of the Soul

WOW!

You just never know when you will be hit by a WOW! I mean, you can suspect…but the real thrill is when the WOW! happens and you never saw it coming!
This week I celebrated my birthday and the entire week was full and wonderful and all I can say is, (you guessed it) WOW! I’ve never had an entire birthday week before…it was truly terrific. David took me to hear a gentleman by the name of David Wilcox. I had never heard of him, but what a fun, talented, and sweet man he is! The week concluded with a visit to the Seven Sisters Quilt Show in San Luis Obispo and a visit to the Remnants of the Past Antique Show in Nipomo Beach…just the best ever setting! Look them up and you will say, “WOW!”
Thank you for any and all of you who read this. I just opened my newest Somerset publication, Artful Blogging, and feel really inadequate, but challenged to do better. Of course, I feel challenged in a variety of areas, the least of which is…we are moving the end of June from beautiful central coast California to the opposite side of the state! That’s right, Chico, California! We visited when David went for his job “interview” and it does seem like a wonderful place to be. But, the WOW! is I am currently amid a sea of boxes, paper, bubble wrap and, oh, did I mention, I am doing a show two weeks before we are set to move? WOW!
Given all this, I need to go to my favorite monthly yard sale and see what other things I “need” to take with me to Chico in a few short weeks! See you as I continue my WOW! journey! Please feel free to leave a comment.

One response

  1. Sandy

    Carolyn I finally discovered your blog and have spent the past (how much time?) attempting to read through your many posts. How wonderful to learn so much about you, your art, your thoughts and your life.

    Although I’m sad to learn you are moving away, I’m excited for your new adventure. Some of my family members are interested in that area (Paradise) and I am also very curious. Good luck with it all. We’ll miss you!

    Sandy from PVQA

    April 28, 2009 at 3:17 pm

Leave a Reply

