Expressions of the Soul

Like Frank said…


Yes, today reconfirms what I have known all along. Being true to yourself is the only way you (and those who are a part of your life) can live pleasantly!
I have tried many things and have been pretty good at them, but there has always been something missing. You know, looking someone in the eye as they talk about your work is not so easy because that is a little like they are seeing your heart, your very essence in that piece. YOU know what they are seeing is not the real you. If what you created is not comfortable in that core place then I believe it reflects outwardly. I guess you haven’t really been true to thine own self, or have you? Perhaps we were true in the moment of creation. So, what we present is the truth of who we were then. The key is to know we are constantly evolving and what was true for a period will shift, move, and let us grow. Perhaps we needed that to take us from where we were to where we are going.
The passage of time makes this an easier task to release that which no longer fits or speaks to us. All this comes from filling boxes for our upcoming move. (I know…when will she be done with those boxes?) I realize the things I gathered to create pieces are no longer in true alignment with my heart’s quest of expression to the world! (Are those windmills over there?)
It is time to release them. Some of those items I will list on my Etsy site once I arrive at our new home. There will be some fun things offered to you to use in your soul’s adventure of creativity.
There are new mediums I wish to explore and skills to learn. They may become a large part of my creative outlet, or not. Meanwhile, I know, even more firmly, I must live true to what makes my heart beat wildly (like this beautiful quilt I bought at an auction in Wisconsin) and do it – my way!

3 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Perfectly, harmonously said! Sara

    May 27, 2009 at 8:27 pm

  2. David

    It is refreshing to hear you talk of your wildly beating heart…too often we all get by on a gentle, life-sustaining minimum pulse. I am also thrilled to hear that you are feeling the freedom of releasing/recycling/repurposing items that no longer fit your emotional/mental palette. It is the real you, shining through! THAT is the gift the world needs…

    Blessing and love to you,
    David

    May 27, 2009 at 9:54 pm

  3. Cheryl

    I love your creative mind and it seems like it is taking new avenues. Can’t wait to see what shows up next!! Hugs and Blessings, Cheryl

    May 28, 2009 at 5:58 am

Leave a Reply

