Expressions of the Soul

Anyone seen a missing Muse?


Yes, it would seem my Muse has fled. Gone. Left no forwarding address. There have been others who have tried to tempt me, but they are all short-lived. They are each here for a few moments and then gone before the first stitch is taken, the first stamp inked, first words written.
I know she will return. When she does I shall embrace her with open heart and together we shall whirl, twirl, and dance our way into what will look like chaos, but is actually the remnants of creativity unleashed.
This is a pillow I did manage to get together, using a vintage piece of crochet work I found on the bottom of a heap some time back. It is stuffed with sawdust. Don’t you just love the saying? The wings of the birds are stitched using both black and red together. I just love the effect that gives. I also used that same technique for the leaves and the branch. It provides subtle shading without using expensive designer thread. Let me know what you think of this little pillow.
Until I catch a glimpse of my Muse, I will fill my days with other things, knowing full well it will be for the best. Thank you for continuing to read!

2 responses

  1. Cheryl

    I absolutely love this pillow. The birds, the sayings, the white crochet is great. I especially love the creative way you stitched with mixed threads. Such a fine attention to detail — you always have that ability. Miss you here — sun is shining, its warm and the pool is ready! Love you.

    September 10, 2009 at 10:40 pm

  2. Riverwood Primitives

    It's so sweet!

    September 10, 2009 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

