Expressions of the Soul

Ramblings of the Thread Kind


Oh my, oh my, oh my! What a weekend it was at Alden Lane Nursery in Livermore, CA. This show is just so magical – set in old oak trees in the nicest nursery I have ever been in. The quilts float in the gentle breeze, their colors marching proudly-it sends a tingle right down your spine-that’s for certain! Be sure to come next year, as the guest artist is none other than Sue Nickles and the dates are September 25-26, 2010.
It was wonderful visiting with all the folks who stopped by and share their excitement over the joy of the day. Yes, it was a hot one, but better than cold, blowy and rainy! I did get to meet and talk with Jeff Krause, from The Round Top Collection out of Houston, Texas. He was there with his (TDF) metal creations for the garden. He even took several of my pieces home with him!!! I know…too exciting!
Well, it is time to come back to reality. My reality is…in two weeks I leave for Virginia to do the folkart show my dear friend Joan heads up twice a year. It is just the salve my heart needs and I return with my soul soothed and my spirit ready to soar fully again. Having said that I need to get my stitching fingers going again, because four days after I return from Virginia, I am part of the Annie Star Quilt Guild quilt show here in Chico! Oh my, oh, my, oh my!
Please leave me a comment and thank you for stopping by!

4 responses

  1. Sweet Cottage Dreams

    Hi there! It was wonderful to meet you and to see all of the gorgeous things that you craft. The photo that I had my friend take of us did not turn out…sad face….but I did do a post about the show on my blog.

    Have a great day!!
    Becky

    October 5, 2009 at 5:53 pm

  2. WoolenSails

    That sounds like a great show and the nest is a wonderful piece. I have just started experimenting with needle felting and embellishing again and even bought some feathers to play with.

    Debbie

    October 23, 2009 at 7:15 pm

  3. Library Gal Quilts

    Hi Carolyn! Met you yesterday at the Annie's Star Quilt Show in Chico…your booth was delightful and inspiring. Hope you do teach at Honey Run soon! Pam in Chico

    October 25, 2009 at 4:23 pm

  4. Marian

    Carolyn,
    It was such fun visiting "Gypsy Threads" at "Annie's Guild" quilt show yesterday. Your needle artistry is enchanting! Fun perusing your blog
    also. 🙂
    Marian W.

    October 25, 2009 at 5:10 pm

Leave a Reply

