Expressions of the Soul

Yes, it’s True!

I am still pinching myself every time I realize I get to prepare to take Gypsy Threads on the road to Minneapolis! It is going to be a life-changing experience no matter what happens – before, during, and after! Am I doubting my abilities and my sanity? Oh, yeah! But, if I do not challenge myself how ever will I grow? I “think” I am ready to grow and take the next step. Following my intuition, The Creative Connection Event is my next step!

Before The Creative Connection Event, I have a show to prepare for in La Selva Beach, CA, Saturday, July 17, 2010 from 10:00-4:00! The hearts above are new and will be traveling with me to that show. This is the second time I have done this show and we are going down a couple days early to visit with friends. A mini working/vacation if you will.

It is hard to believe the summer is racing rapidly toward it’s mid-point. What plans do you have for the 4th of July? We are approaching our one year mark in Chico. The garden is struggling in the high temperatures. The slugs and bugs are feasting on blossoms and some critter has decided to eat the roots of my pansies, potatoes and various ground covers. Lovely. By mid-afternoon it is nearly unbearable upstairs in my studio. The air conditioning doesn’t have much omph to make a dent in the heat up here. Guess I’ll have to resort to taking things downstairs and working all over there! You know how that goes. But, I am going to The Creative Connection Event so that glow outshines everything else now!

Thank you for continuing to stop by. Please feel free to leave a comment and tell your friends to do the same!

One response

  1. Taffra Purnsley

    I am so excited for you. How proud you must be to see you name listed on the Creative connection website. I got your postcard and I look forward to seeing you on the 17th!!
    Taffra

    July 11, 2010 at 11:15 pm

Leave a Reply

