Expressions of the Soul

Post Show Recovery

Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed the show this past weekend in Paso Robles. The Three Speckled Hens know how to throw one lovely bash, complete with food and “drinks” for all the vendors on Saturday evening! I always leave with treasures, ideas, and many new friends. Who wouldn’t love that?

Returning home to re-enter the “real” world revealed the lives of all the individuals in the middle on the country who lost all their worldly possessions and even loved ones. Our prayers and thoughts go out to everyone touched by this. I hope each of us will take the time to do something, no matter how small, to help these folks put their lives back together. An experience that will remain with them for all their days.

One week from today I will be packing up to travel to Turlock for a new event being held June 3 and 4, at American Country – a wonderful primitive shop housed in a rebuilt Ohio cabin, out of town a little distance! There will be food, music and all sorts of fun – plus folk artists with their latest wares!

Have a lovely day and know I appreciate your taking the time to read my words and meanderings of my heart. Please pass this on to a friend – it makes a difference in my life! Remember to be kind to yourself and someone you have never met.

2 responses

  1. Taffra Purnsley

    Good to hear from you. I always enjoy your posts. Where can we get more info about the Turlock event? I was sorry to miss you in Paso Robles – maybe next time.
    Taffra

    May 26, 2011 at 12:09 am

  2. I’m very pleased to discover this website. I wanted to thank you for ones time due to this fantastic read!! I definitely appreciated every bit of it and I have you saved as a favorite to check out new information on your site.

    September 29, 2012 at 7:18 pm

Leave a Reply

