Expressions of the Soul

In the Silence

While I am sitting here stitching and thinking in the silence there are thousands of things that I want to share with you.  Witty thoughts.  Touching memories.  People who have traveled through my life and left an imprint on my heart.  Sad things.  Things that have changed and I ponder why that has happened.  Thoughts of friends and challenges they are facing.  Far away places I have traveled and lived.  Many of them I long to return and revisit.  

Today I choose to share the experience I was so excited by two weeks ago.  As you may know I follow a blog called Tongue in Cheek.  The author writes EVERY day.  Amazing photos grace her words.  For a time I had to stop reading as the beauty of the expression of her thoughts via word and photo was just too much for my heart to handle.  ANYWAY she came to Chico to have a meet and greet with her public.  It was my honor to meet her face to face.  As I sat there listening to her share I felt like somehow she was speaking MY thoughts, MY heart’s desire, MY  passions and desires.  I have never had an experience like that before.  Not a live one…  It was sublimely wonderful and I shall treasure it always.

This coming weekend will find us at the Three Speckled Hens event in Paso Robles, CA.  It is Saturday and Sunday.  This is such a wonderful show.  I cannot wait to see all our old friends – both customers and customers.  The promoters are top shelf.  I am grateful for such a great opportunity to share what we have created with all who come to visit.

Thank you for continuing (or beginning) to read.  Please share this with others and help me get out there with my creations more.  Be kind to yourself and someone you have never met before.

Leave a Reply

