Expressions of the Soul

So, I was thinking ….

Hello, Dear Friends – both new and long-time!

Thank you for visiting with me today.  I have been busy in my studio packaging up things and pricing for my upcoming Studio sale.  The date is set for Saturday, April 20 at my home in Chico.  I hope you will come and help me pass along treasures, both old and new, for you to add to your arsenal of “needfuls”.  I have lots of wool, cutter quilts, non-cutter quilts, display pieces, organizational pieces, books, Somerset magazines, Bead and Button magazines, beads, fabrics, rubber stamps – well you get my drift!  Plan a carpool with several of your friends.  I promise it will be worth the drive.  Please tell your friends, organizations, and anyone you pass on the street to come help me out!

I know several of you are wondering as to how my health is these days.  As of this writing I have only twelve more radiation treatments remaining.  My skin is a lovely array of colors ranging from pink to raspberry and according to all the medical professionals who see me, it proves that I am right on track for where I am in this course of treatment.

I had surgery the beginning of this year following chemotherapy prior to.  I am so grateful I have not had any of the horrible effects that often come with either of those two.  Each and every person who has been a part of my experience was kind, efficient, and caring.  Everyone.  David must be tired beyond belief!  All I can say is thank you.  We had friends who cared for Pearle and her sister, Ruby, who joined our household the beginning of December.  They are like two peas in a pod.  Pearle likes being “the boss” of Ruby and Ruby is (mostly) okay with that.  A huge thank you for the ones who were brave enough to welcome Trouble One and Trouble Two into their homes for days on end!

Oh, I could go on for awhile, but, I always feel it is best to leave before you are asked to do so!  Please email me if you have any questions about the sale on April 20.  It will begin at 8:00 a.m. with no early sales and conclude at noon.  Cash only, please.

Be kind to yourself, thank you for reading, and be certain to come see me April 20!

3 responses

  1. Wish I could come it would be fun to shop at your house!! Studio I mean…. Glad you are well!! Miss both of you. Hope to see you again soon

    April 3, 2013 at 10:44 pm

  2. YOUR SISTER!

    My heart will be with you on the 20th – the body, not so much…. ;[

    Ohio – still a long way away from California!

    If a person could get well on mental attitude alone, you would be definitely be beyond needing the rest of the treatments…. you are AMAZING^

    I’ll be thinking of you all through the day on the 20th, and hope everything goes as you need/hope/wish it will…. and speaking of wishes…. well, that is a good weekend for those for you, birthday girl 😉

    LOVE YOU ALWAYS……. Lynn Elaine 🙂

    April 8, 2013 at 1:42 am

  3. Connie Castaldo-Salmeri

    Dear Carolyn,

    I so appreciate receiving the notice about your sale and it is with a heavy heart that I inform you that I will not be able to come. I was so looking forward to hearing from you with a date, and of all weekends, it had to be the one where we will be taking charge of our three grandchildren!!!! I am so sorry to miss this event.

    On the up side, I am happy to hear that you continue to fare well as you complete your treatments. You are most fortunate to have a wonderful loving support system surrounding you.

    I truly treasure the pieces I have gotten from you throughout the years and as soon as I get the time….and my cranky hands cooperate…….I plan to create some of my own from the patterns and wools I purchased from you.

    Best of luck with your sale.

    Connie Salmeri

    April 15, 2013 at 5:44 pm

Leave a Reply

